2 Comments

Dear Kimba

Dear Kimba,

As I wash your cape, schedule your last grooming, finish up final paperwork, and fight back constant tears, I just want to say a few things to you by way of my blog:

Of course I want to wish you well in this next chapter of your greatness journey.  I have so many hopes for you as you move on to bigger and better things.  I hope you get the exact career that suits your odd demeanor.  I hope you learn to tolerate (if not love) your cape before you put your poor forever Human through that drama.  I hope you remain eager to learn and easy to teach.  I hope you remember that a cheater never wins and you should hold your stay until you actually hear the word “ok”.  I hope you end up in home with a fireplace so you can lay by it and take long naps.  I hope you get freeze dried liver treats when you’re really good.  I hope you keep your good looks just in case you need to fall back on modeling.  I hope your forever Human rubs your ears every single day.  I hope you keep your puppy ways for longer than any trained dog should.  I hope that your forever Human learns what I did; you can be hard to love sometimes but well worth the effort.  I hope you always remain the most curious animal on this planet.  I hope you put your paw on your Human when they are laying on the couch and you have an overwhelming desire to just touch them.  I hope you are happy sassy puppy.  I hope you remember that I absolutely adore you and think of you everyday.  I hope you never forget me and understand that I did not leave you, I let you go.  Make me proud Diva and be a good, good girl.  I will love you forever and ever my naughty Christmas puppy.  -Your first Human

 

P.S.  A million tears died for this post.

2 comments on “Dear Kimba

  1. I’ve been following your blog since just shortly after you received Kimba and I have looked forward to every story about her. I will miss hearing about her antics! I am raising my third puppy who is about to turn in to Canine Companions in August, and I’ve already been feeling the anguish that you are currently. Know that you are making a difference in the life of someone who is desperate for her assistance, and you are giving a miracle to someone who may have long ago given up on the belief in miracles. Hold your head up high and proud, you’ve finished your job.

    Are there any plans to start over again?

  2. Oh Tysley….
    What a beautiful post for your Diva! I cried a few tears myself reading this. I know I keep saying it but I am so proud of you and Diva. You have come so far together and formed a bond that can never be broken. Love you my dear friend. Best wishes to Diva on the continuation of her journey into greatness! xoxoxo

Leave a comment