2 Comments

Good Luck Kimba Party!

Only because I want to remember every detail of these last few weeks with my girl, I’m publishing the email I sent inviting my supporters to come wish Kimba good luck. As I told my bestfriend, a thousand tears had to die for this email. Excuse my language but this is f-ing hard.  -The Human

Hi All!

The Diva is ready to move on to college! She will be going in for final training at Can Do Canines on April 30th. After 2-3 months of training, she will be matched up with her Client and continue training with him/her until they are the perfect team. Hopefully she will be all done by graduation in October when we can see her again. Decisions on what kind of assistance dog Kimba will be are made once she is in final training and they see what she has an aptitude for. She could be a mobility assist dog, seizure recovery dog, autism assist dog, hearing dog, or diabetes alert dog(my money’s on this one). It’s really up to her.

So with that said, we need to send Kimba off with lots of love and well wishes from her fans. I have not raised Kimba on my own and we want to thank you for supporting us both over these many months. Please join us on Friday, April 25th at 6:00-9:00pm for food, drinks, laughs, and Kimba story telling.

Details below. Hope to see you there!

What: Good Luck Kimba Open House
When: April 25th at 6:00-9:00pm
Where: Kimba’s Grandhuman’s house; Address
RSVP via email or phone (Number)

* No presents please as the Diva has to go in to final training with only what she came to me with; her attitude and a collar. She’s got both already packed.

~Tysley

This blog is not affiliated with Can Do Canines, and the views and opinions expressed here do not necessarily reflect those of CDC as an organization. For official information about CDC, how to apply for a dog, how to become a puppy raiser and other volunteer opportunities, click here.

2 comments on “Good Luck Kimba Party!

  1. Hi Tysley, Rick and I are planning on stopping by to say our good byes to sweet Kimba.

    Patti (Loki’s PR)

    Sent from my iPad

  2. Wish I could have been there! I’m sure she’s doing wonderful now, and she is still as beautiful as ever, now that she’s all grown up.
    -Ashley

Leave a comment